Sri Lanka win toss, opt to bowl first against India in Asia Cup’s Super Four clash

Dubai [UAE]: Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss against India as well as chosen to area initially in the important Super Four clash of the Asia Cup 2022 in Dubai on Tuesday.
India heads into the suit after loss to arch-rivals Pakistan in their very first Super 4 clash. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, will certainly be intending to continue the energy gained after winning against Afghanistan in their very first Super Four clash by four wickets. Sri Lankan skipper Dasun Shanaka stated at the throw that they have opted to bowl first seeing the record on the pitch.
” We will certainly bowl first due to the record below. All the last 3 video games have actually been ferreted out below. The approach has actually been superior by our batters as well as we intend to proceed the same. The coaching staff and the players have produced the atmosphere for the new gamers to find in and also deliver,” he stated.
Indian captain Rohit Sharma stated at the toss that there is one adjustment in the group. “The pitch does not transform much as well as it only improves to bat on. This offers us a possibility to come out and play easily. This is just how the World Cup would be played too, as well as we have to ensure that we don’t lose way too many games. We need to guarantee that we are there from the word go. We have to learn a whole lot when you are protecting a score like that. With the dew, we need to find out the lines, the lengths as well as the boundaries well. The lawn is lesser tonight. It looks drier, and we have one adjustment on the basis of the Sri Lankan team: Ashwin comes in for Bishnoi.”
Sri Lanka (Playing XI)- Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis( w), Charith Asalanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka( c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka
India (Playing XI)- KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh.

Leave a Comment