India win toss, choose to bat first in World Cup clash against Netherlands

Sydney [Australia]: Indian skipper Rohit Sharma won the throw and chose to bat first against the Netherlands in their Group 2, Super 12 match of the recurring ICC T20 World Cup at iconic Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on Thursday.
India remains in the second position in Team 2 with two factors with their gain Pakistan. The Netherlands have actually played one match and are yet to earn a point. India racked up an exhilarating four-wicket sway Pakistan on Sunday at the legendary Melbourne Cricket Ground. Virat Kohli shined with an unbeaten 82 * off 53 balls as well as Hardik Pandya put up an overall performance of 40 as well as 3/30. Arshdeep Singh took 3/32 in his first World Cup suit, aiding restrict Pakistan to 159/8.
The Netherlands, on the other hand, started its campaign with a narrow 9-run loss to Bangladesh. Though a bowling spell from Paul van Meekeren (2/21) aided in restricting Bangladesh to 144/8 in 20 overs, the Asian nation group bounced back to pack out the Dutch for 135 with Colin Ackermann striking a valiant 62.
Indian captain Rohit Sharma claimed at the throw, “We are mosting likely to bat first. Yeah, morale is truly high. Winning a video game like that takes your confidence to the next degree but at the same time, we recognize we require to stay calm, simply the very first video game of the event, and a lot of points to occur. We have to relax ourselves as well as expect this video game. We want to keep enhancing regardless of what the results are, it constantly maintains you in excellent stead when you are believing like that. It is necessary for us to keep ticking those boxes.”
Netherlands skipper Scott Edwards claimed at the toss, “We would certainly have batted first too, however not also fussed.”
India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma( c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik( w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh
Netherlands (Playing XI): Vikramjit Singh, Max ODowd, Bas de Leede, Colin Ackermann, Tom Cooper, Scott Edwards(w/c), Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Shariz Ahmad, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren.

Leave a Comment