India team for T20I series vs West Indies; Kohli, Bumrah are out

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India]: The All-India Senior Selection Board on Thursday picked the squad for the five-match T20I series against the West Indies.
Senior players like Virat Kohli and also Jasprit Bumrah have actually not been consisted of in the squad.
Kohli sustained a light groin strain prior to the initial ODI versus England.

On the other hand, professional rewriter Ravichandran Ashwin has made his return.

Additionally, KL Rahul as well as Kuldeep Yadav return to the team, however their inclusion goes through their health and fitness.

India’s squad for 5 T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul *, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav *, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies will certainly hold the Men in Blue for a three-match ODI collection as well as a five-match T20i series from July 22 to August 7.

Leave a Comment