“Disappointed with T20 WC, have to cope like professionals,” says captain Hardik Pandya ahead of 1st T20I against New Zealand

Disappointed with T20 WC, have to cope like professionals, says captain Hardik Pandya ahead of 1st T20I against New Zealand

Wellington [New Zealand]: Indian captain and all-rounder Hardik Pandya stated on Wednesday that though the side was let down at their semifinal finish in the recently-concluded ICC T20 World Cup, it requires to deal with it as well as roadmap for the next edition of the tournament begins with now.
India will be starting its white-ball collection against New Zealand with the very first T20I set to happen in Wellington on Friday. Hardik will be leading the side in absence of elderly stars like KL Rahul, Virat Kohli as well as Rohit Sharma. “There is a frustration of the T20 Globe Cup, yet we are specialists. We require to deal with it the way we handle our success and also progress, look to improve and also fix the mistakes we made,” stated Hardik to media ahead of the initial match.
Hardik claimed that the roadmap for the T20 Globe Cup 2024 has actually started yet right now, the emphasis is to allow the group appreciate its cricket in New Zealand.
The all-rounder claimed that New Zealand has been a fantastic group for many years.
“They have constantly placed on a program as well as obstacle you as a group,” he included.
Hardik said that the series will certainly be a terrific opportunity for young people to show their well worth in the team and also provide some fine efficiencies.
Guy in Blue will be practicing at Container Reserve, Wellington from 2 PM-5 PM local time.
India will certainly be exploring New Zealand for a white-ball series consisting of three T20Is and also as many ODIs after the Globe T20 in Australia. The series will be held between November 18 to 30 as well as New Zealand will return to India for a white-ball collection in January following year.
Squad for New Zealand T20Is: Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and also Umran Malik.
New Zealand T20I squad: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee as well as Blair Tickner.

Leave a Comment