We are going to play aggresive cricket against India: Ben Stokes

Birmingham [UK]: Ahead of their 5th as well as last Test against India, England captain Ben Stokes said that the side is going to continue playing a lot more attacking cricket.

The 5th and also last Test against India will certainly happen from July 1 onwards.
” We are going to carry on playing a lot more attacking cricket. We simply defeated the very best team on the planet, New Zealand by 3-0 but India is a various resistance. Yet we are mosting likely to play similarly,” said Stokes in an interview.

The captain confessed that they want individuals to enjoy view the interplay.

” We know that we need to win this game to level the collection. We intend to win every video game that we play,” he added.

Stokes admitted that the method former captain Virat Kohli led Team India was pretty amazing.

The English captain stated that pacer James Anderson will play the final Examination. The pacer had missed out on the final Test against New Zealand at Headingley because of an ankle joint niggle. He likewise said that wicketkeeper-batter Ben Foakes has actually not recouped from his injury and also Sam Billings will certainly play instead of him.

” Zak Crawley is still in strategies,” he added.

Zak Crawley had an awful residence series versus England. In 6 innings, he can score just 87 go for approximately 14.50. His ideal private score was 43.

The rescheduled suit is a part of in 2014’s five-match Test collection that needed to be delayed after the 4th Examination as a result of a COVID-19 outbreak in the Indian camp.

India leads the series 2-1.

England Men’s Examination squad versus India: Ben Stokes (Durham) captain, James Anderson (Lancashire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Harry Creek (Yorkshire), Zak Crawley (Kent), Ben Foakes (Surrey), Jack Leach (Somerset), Alex Lees (Durham), Craig Overton (Somerset), Jamie Overton (Surrey), Matthew Potts (Durham), Ollie Pope (Surrey), as well as Joe Root (Yorkshire).

India’s Examination squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, and also Mayank Agarwal.

Leave a Comment