Washington Sundar out of India’s ODI tour of Zimbabwe, Shahbaz Ahmed will replace

Harare [Zimbabwe]: Indian all-rounder Washington Sundar has been eliminated of the three-match ODI collection against Zimbabwe due to injury, the Board of Control for Cricket revealed on Tuesday.

The All-India Senior citizen Choice Board called Shahbaz Ahmed as the replacement for Washington Sundar in the collection against Zimbabwe.
Sundar wounded his shoulder while playing a County video game in England.

India will certainly play the initial ODI against Zimbabwe at the Harare Sports Club on August 18.

KL Rahul will certainly lead the side. Previously, Shikhar Dhawan was expected to lead the side touring Zimbabwe. However after KL Rahul has been removed, the right-hander has been made the captain and Dhawan as his deputy.

Previously on July 30, the Indian squad touring Zimbabwe for a three-match ODI collection was revealed. Senior players like Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant and also Jasprit Bumrah were not included in the squad.

Rahul Tripathi, who represents Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier Organization, was consisted of in the ODI squad after his solid performance in the 2022 edition. In 14 games, he racked up 413 go for approximately 37.55 as well as struck 3 fifties. He was the second-highest run-getter for his side.

The mentoring personnel for India’s scenic tour of Zimbabwe, which contains three ODIs, has actually been revealed. India tale and also current head of the National Cricket Academy (NCA) VVS Laxman will assume the role of the head trainer for the trip of Zimbabwe.

Rahul Dravid has been given a break ahead of Asia Mug which commences on August 27. India’s campaign begins with the much-anticipated clash versus Pakistan on August 28.

India’s batting coach Vikram Rathour and bowling trainer Paras Mhambrey will get on a break, with Hrishikesh Kanitkar and also Sairaj Bahutule filling in for them.

India team for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (captain) Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj and also Deepak Chahar.

Leave a Comment