Voting for Rajya Sabha elections in 4 states

New Delhi [India]: Polling to elect members of the Upper House of the Parliament on 16 Rajya Sabha seats spread throughout 4 states – Maharashtra, Karnataka, Rajasthan as well as Haryana- started on Friday morning.
Polling that started at 9 am will certainly end at 4 pm. Forty-one prospects from Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Jharkhand as well as Telangana were chosen unopposed after the biennial elections to 57 Rajya Sabha seats were revealed lately.

Nonetheless, polling for 16 seats spread out across states like Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Haryana and also Karnataka are being held today.

Some popular leaders, whose destinies will certainly be decided at 5 pm when the counting of the ballots will happen, include Union Ministers Piyush Goyal and Nirmala Sitharaman, Congress leaders Jairam Ramesh, Randeep Surjewala and also Mukul Wasnik.

Especially, unhappiness had emerged in the Congress party after the announcement of nominees for the Upper House.

In Maharashtra, the Congress party has actually fielded Imran Pratapgarhi for the surveys while Praful Patel has actually been fielded from the NCP. Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut and Sanjay Pawar have been offered a run in the polls.

The MVA has moved all its MLAs to a resort in Mumbai fearing horse-trading. The alliance, however, is sharing self-confidence in nabbing four seats from the state.

The BJP has actually fielded Dr Anil Bonde, Piyush Goyal and Dhananjay Mahadik from the state. Remarkably, there will certainly be 7 candidates in the battle royal for the six seats in the state.

Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray radiated confidence in all the four prospects of the Maha Vikas Aghadi of winning the Rajya Sabha surveys.

In Haryana, polling is being will certainly occur for two seats. Both BJP alliance and also Congress lawmakers were shifted to resorts to lower opportunities of poaching.

While the BJP-JJP partnership has lodged their MLAs to a resort in Chandigarh, the Congress leaders were transferred to a resort in the city.

Leave a Comment