Sri Lanka announces team against India series

Colombo [Sri Lanka]: The Chamari Athapaththu-led squad will certainly contend versus India in a three-match T20I as well as a three-match ODI series, as Sri Lanka Cricket introduced a 19-member squad on Monday.

Athapaththu will once more lead both the squads, that include vital gamers like Hasini Perera, Nilakshi de Silva, Oshadi Ranasinghe and Inoka Ranaweera.
Sri Lanka cricket additionally provided an initial call-up to Vishmi Gunaratne in both the teams. She is yet to make her ODI launching for Sri Lanka.

The trip consists of three T20Is and 3 ODIs and will be played at Dambulla and Pallekele.

The ODI series will be of vital importance to the hosts, as they ended up at the bottom of the table in the previous cycle of the ICC Women’s Champion. They lost the current ODI collection away to Pakistan by a 2-1 margin and the series in the house will give them with a huge opportunity to sign up some vital points on the board.

The ODI series will certainly see India playing in their first suit of the current ICC Female’s Championship cycle. It will certainly be the start of a brand-new period in ODIs for India, marking their first series after the retired life of prominent captain Mithali Raj.

Team: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Hasini Perera, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweeram, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Vishmi Gunaratne, Malsha Shehani, Ama Kanchana, Udeshika Prabodhani, Rashmi de Silva, Hansima Karunaratne, Kaushani Nuthyangana, Sathya Sandeepani as well as Tharika Sewwandi.

Leave a Comment