Games Sports

Schedule of events for all Indian athletes competing at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics

Tokyo Olympics Schedule: Find date-wise schedule of all the Indian athletes competing in the 2020 Games.

The 2020 Tokyo Olympics will finally begin on July 23, 2020, after a one-year delay. India will send 124 competitors to the Games, the highest number in the Games’ history (69 men, 55 women).

Athletics, with 26 participants, is India’s second-largest competitor in this edition, after field hockey (which is a team sport). One of India’s most prestigious sporting events is the shooting competition. There are 15 contestants in the Shooting event, which is considered one of India’s best chances for a medal at the Games.

The Archery contingent also raised hopes with a stellar performance in the first three events of the 2021 World Cup. India is currently at the top of the medal tally with 7 gold medals and one bronze medal.

We understand that it might be a little challenging to follow the progress of all the Indian athletes in the biggest global event in the world. Hence, we have compiled a date-wise schedule for all the athletes participating for the country.

Note: In events which will run for multipe days, we have only listed the first-round events.

July 24:


Women’s Welter, RO-32 – 7:30 AM (Lovlina Borgohain)

Men’s Welter, RO-32 – 9:54 AM and 3:40 PM (Vikas Krishan)

Equestrian (Fouaad Mirza only Indian)

Dressage – 1:30 PM

Field Hockey

Men’s: India vs New Zealand – 6:30 AM
Women’s: India vs Netherlands – 5:15 PM


Women’s 48kg (All rounds including final) – Starting from 7:30 AM (Shushila Likmabam) 


Men’s lightweight double sculls heats – 7:50 AM (Arjun Lal and Arvind Singh)


Laser (race 1 and 2) – 11:05 AM (Vishnu Sarvanan)


Women’s 10m Air Rifle Qualification (5 AM) and Final (7:15 AM) – Apurvi Chandela, Elavenil Valarivan 
Men’s 10m Air Pistol Qualification (9:30 AM) and Final (11:15 AM) – Saurabh Chaudhary, Abhishek Verma 

Table Tennis

Men’s/Women’s Singles Prelims – 5:30 AM (Sharath Kamal, G Sathiyan; Manika Batra, Sutirtha Mukherjee). Round 1 in two different sessions – 9:45 AM/4 PM
Mixed Doubles RO-16 – 7:45 AM (Sharath Kamal/Manika Batra)


Women’s 49kg – begins at 6:20 AM, Final at 10:20 AM (Mirabai Chanu)

July 25


Women’s Fly, RO-32 – 7:30 AM and 1:30 PM (Mary Kom)
Women’s Middle, RO-32 – 8:30 AM (Pooja Rani)
Men’s Light, RO-32 – 8:48 AM and 2:48 PM (Manish Kaushik)


Dressage – 1:30 PM


Men’s: India vs Australia – 3 PM

Artistic Gymnastics

Women’s qualification – 6:30 AM-4:45 PM (Pranati Nayak)


Men’s lightweight double sculls repechage – 6:30 AM


Men’s Laser (race 3 and 4) – 8:35 AM
Women’s Laser Radial (race 1, 2) – 8:35 AM (Nethra Kumanan)


Women’s 10m Air Pistol Qualification (5:30 AM) and Final (7:45 AM) – Manu Bhaker, Yashaswini Deswal
Men’s 10m Air Rifle Qualification (9:30 AM) and Final (12 PM) – Deepak Kumar, Divyansh Singh Panwar


Women’s 100m backstroke heats– 3:30 PM (Mana Patel)
Men’s 100m backstroke heats – 4:50 PM (Srihari Nataraj)

Table Tennis

Men’s and Women’s Singles Round 2 (Time: 10:30 AM), Mixed Doubles Quarterfinals (Time: 6:30 AM), Mixed Doubles Semifinals (Time: 4:30 PM)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!