Rohit Sharma readies himself for Shaheen Afridi challenge before marquee clash against Pakistan

Melbourne [Australia]: Team India captain Rohit Sharma sweated it out in an optional net session on Friday handling left-handed throwdowns to prepare for Shaheen Afridi in the marquee clash against Pakistan on October 23.
Rohit handled the quick throw-downs from both appropriate and left-handed throwers trying to replicate Pakistan’s bowling line-up which possesses quick bowlers like Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf as well as Naseem Shah. Pakistan’s bowling schedule has received a substantial increase with the return of Afridi who was sidelined as a result of a knee injury.
The left-arm pacer disregarded Sharma and KL Rahul in 2014’s T20 World Mug, assisting Pakistan protect a gain India.
Sharma also had a lengthy conversation with the group’s head trainer Rahul Dravid throughout the web session. The celebrity batter also had a discussion with group India’s wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik.
It is extremely not likely that Rishabh Pant will certainly make it to the having fun eleven against Pakistan as the youngster opted out of the optional web session and also Karthik invested high quality time in the nets in lengthy batting as well as maintaining technique.
Jasprit Bumrah’s replacement in the team, Mohammad Shami also worked difficult as well as bowled impressively in the internet. He has revealed signs of being in type after he protected 11 runs against Australia in a warm-up video game likewise taking 3 arches in the over.
Deepak Hooda additionally left for an internet session to service his batting.
Shardul Thakur and also Mohammad Siraj, the having fun reserves for India in the T20 World Mug team bowled to the Indian batters, getting ready for the suits if a chance occurs.
India’s star players Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal and also Bhuvneshwar Kumar selected to take a rest to maintain their bodies fresh for India’s opening match versus arch-rivals Pakistan.
Team: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami.
Standby Players: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur.

Leave a Comment