Rohit Sharma becomes First captain to record 13 successive T20I wins

Southampton [UK]: India skipper Rohit Sharma ended up being the initial captain in cricketing history to win 13 successive T20Is.

Rohit accomplished this task throughout the first T20I match of the three-match series versus England on Thursday, below at Southampton. After taking control of the captaincy from Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma took the Men in Blue to victory against New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, as well as now England.
The captain had to lose out on India’s fifth Test against England at Birmingham, as he had checked positive for COVID-19.

Pertaining to the match, an all-round performance from Hardik Pandya took India’s complete to 198/8 in the very first innings. Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and also Deepak Hooda additionally racked up 24, 39, as well as 33 runs, specifically.

For England, Moeen Ali and Chris Jordan headed two arches each, while Topley, Tymal Mills, and also Parkinson took one wicket each.

Later on, debutant Arshdeep Singh and rewriter Yuzvendra Chahal headed 2 gates each while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and also Harshal Patel took one a piece as well as restricted England at 148.

Moeen Ali and also Chris Jordan were the choices amongst the batters as they scored 36 as well as 26 * runs, specifically.

Both the groups will be contesting for the second T20I on Saturday at Birmingham.

Leave a Comment