Pakistan win toss, elect to bowl first against Sri Lanka in Asia Cup Final

Dubai [UAE]: Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss versus Sri Lanka and also elected to field first in the last of the continuous Asia Cup 2022 in Dubai on Sunday.
Both teams have actually had an excellent journey in Asia Cup until now. Sri Lanka entered Super Four stage after a loss to Afghanistan and win versus Bangladesh in Group Stages. Sri Lanka went on to win all its Super 4 stage matches against Afghanistan, India as well as Pakistan. Pakistan went into the Super Four stage after a loss to India and win versus Hong Kong. In the next stage, Pakistan won versus India and also Afghanistan however lost the final clash of Super 4 versus Sri Lanka. SL has a side over Pakistan as a result of this triumph.
Pakistan skipper Babar Azam additionally stated at the toss, “We will bowl initially. Expecting the suit. Confidence degree is high. We have played very well in this competition. Every suit we have new Player of the Suit. Shadab, Naseem back. Usman and Hasan out.”
Sri Lanka captain Dasun Shanaka stated at the throw, “Would have bowled also. Yet happy to bat as it’s a last. Openers have stood. Madushanka as well as Mahesh have actually been dazzling. Excellent sign for World Cup. Record has actually been great in this competition. Exact same team.”
Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan( w), Babar Azam( c), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain
Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Pramod Madushan, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka.

Leave a Comment