National Boxing : 7 Boxers from Maharashtra storm into finals

Chennai (Tamil Nadu) [India]: Ruling junior national champ Devika Ghorpade and Abhiwardhan Sharma revealed their dominance as Maharashtra’s 7 fighters, consisting of five women, got in the finals of the 5th Young people Guys’s and Women’s National Boxing Championships in Chennai.

Haryana’s ladies’s team and also Provider Sports Control Boards’ (SSCB) guys’s group continued their great program with 11 fighters from each making their means right into the finals of the competition.
Devika Ghorpade (52kg) expanded her fine form and also started the process for Maharashtra on a wonderful note as she started the round versus Punjab’s Kuldeep Kaur with positive intent. Devika’s relentless attack required the umpire to stop the contest in the 2nd round and also provide the cause her favour. She will certainly deal with against Haryana’s Anjali in the final.

In the 57kg featherweight group, Aarya Bartakke overcame Rajasthan’s Anju in an exhilarating competition. Both the fighters tossed care to the wind and traded hefty impacts throughout the round however Aarya showcased excellent composure and abilities to dominate her challenger by a 4-1 split judgment. She will deal with Mizoram’s Naom Chingsanuami in the summit clash.

Sharvari Kalyankar (75kg), Nasweera Mujawar (81kg) as well as Kanchan Suranse (81+ kg) were the other women boxers from Maharashtra to go into the final. They will certainly face Haryana’s Muskan, Pranjal and also Kirti respectively in their gold medal suits.

In the men’s section, Maharashtra’s Abhiwardhan (92kg) blanked Rishabh Pandey of Uttar Pradesh 5-0 in a discriminatory event. He will square off against Asian jr champion Bharat Joon of Haryana in the final.

The various other male boxer from Maharashtra to reach the final was Usman Ansari (51kg), who beat Uttarakhand’s Vishwas Mehra 5-0. He will take on SSCB’s Jadumani Mandengbam in the final.

Delhi’s Sanjana (48kg) as well as Shivani (70kg) also progressed right into the finals after overcoming Himachal Pradesh’s Priya and Rajasthan’s Sanjana specifically by an identical 5-0 margin.

Anand Yadav (57kg), Adarsh Katare (60kg) and also Aman Singh (92+ kg) are the Madhya Pradesh fighters to get to the finals.

Punjab’s Tejaswi Vashisht also emerged triumphant on the fifth day of the competitors as he defeated Ayush Yadav of Manipur in a 4-1 split verdict in the men’s 75kg semi-finals.

Leave a Comment