Indian cricketer Manoj Prabhakar assigned Head Coach of Nepali Cricket Team

Kathmandu, [Nepal]: The Cricket Organization of Nepal (CONTAINER) on Monday revealed former Indian cricketer Manoj Prabhakar as the new head trainer of the Nepal Males’s national team.

Doing Well Pubudu Dassanayake, Indian allrounder Prabhakar has worked as head instructor for 3 Ranji Trophy groups. In 2016, Prabhakar, who had actually represented his house country in 169 internationals, served as Afghanistan’s bowling trainer.
” Previous Indian celebrity all-rounder and also Ranji trophy winning train, Mr. Manoj Prabhakar from India has actually been designated as the Head Coach of Nepal National Cricket Group. Mr. Prabhakar has played 39 Test matches and also 130 One Day Internationals for India. As a Train, he has experience of functioning as train of Afghanistan Cricket Group together with Ranji Trophy teams of Delhi, Rajasthan and UP Cricket Organization,” a statement from canister mentioned.

Prabhakar organizes Nepali cricket at once when Kathmandu is struggling in worldwide cricket. Earlier, Nepal missed the certification suit for the 2022 ICC Males’s T20 Globe Mug.

Verifying the declaration, Prabhakar claimed: “Seeing the rate of interest for cricket in Nepal, their ability & skill level, I’m truly eagerly anticipating working with the Nepal cricket group to make them into a cricketing pressure to be considered.”

In December 2021, Pubudu Dassanayake has actually been reappointed as head trainer of the men’s national group.

The Train Recruitment Committee headed by acting Secretary – Prashant Bikram Malla and making up Treasurer – Roshan Kumar Singh, General Manager – Raunaq B. Malla, as well as Cricket Supervisor – Binod Kumar Das unanimously selected Pubudu Dassanayake as the Head Coach of the Men’s cricket team.

” I would love to give thanks to the Cricket Association of Nepal and also entire management, cricket fans from Nepal for providing me this terrific opportunity,” he had added.

Dassanayake was earlier with Nepal from 2011 to 2016, guiding them from Division Four of the Globe Cricket League (WCL) to Division One, the WCL Champion. He additionally took the group to their initial major ICC event, the 2014 T20 World Cup.

Leave a Comment