India win toss, opt to bowl against South Africa in 3rd ODI

New Delhi [India]: Indian captain Shikhar Shawan won the toss and chose to field initially in the third ODI at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi in the ongoing three-match ODI series.
India stuck with their winning combination and did not make any type of changes to the playing eleven while David Miller walked out as the captain. South Africa made three adjustments as Jansen, Andile, as well as Lungi Ngidi can be found in while Keshav Maharaj was eliminated after really feeling unwell, Temba Bavuma and Tabraiz Shamsi likewise didn’t make it to the side.
“We will bowl initially. I really feel there is some moisture on the wicket as well as we would certainly intend to check out that. The boys played well under pressure. We are going with the same team,” said Shikhar Dhawan after winning the throw.
“It is constantly a privilege to be the skipper. We would certainly have bowled initially. We have 3 changes. A few individuals have actually fallen sick. Maharaj fell ill. Shamsi and also Bavuma are down as well,” claimed David Miller during the toss.
India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson(w), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, and also Avesh Khan.
South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller(c), Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, and Anrich Nortje.

Leave a Comment