Entertainment TV/Web

‘Friends: The Reunion’: When and where to watch in India

The much-awaited Friends: The Reunion is all set to release worldwide on Thursday, May 27, at 12:32 pm. And there’s exciting news for Friends fans in India as they will get to stream it on Zee5 simultaneously with the United States and the world. The reunion special brings the star cast of Jennifer Aniston, Courteney Cox, Lisa Kudrow, Matt LeBlanc, Matthew Perry and David Schwimmer. The unscripted show will also feature special appearances by David Beckham, Justin Bieber, BTS, James Corden, Cindy Crawford, Cara Delevingne, Lady Gaga, Elliott Gould, Kit Harington, Larry Hankin, Mindy Kaling, Thomas Lennon, Christina Pickles, Tom Selleck, James Michael Tyler, Maggie Wheeler, Reese Witherspoon and Malala Yousafzai.

“We received an overwhelming response from the audience after recently announcing that ‘Friends: The Reunion’ special would stream exclusively on Zee5 in India. We are proud to share that we will bring this event to India along with the world on May 27 at 12.32 pm,” said Manish Kalra, Chief Business Officer, Zee5 India.

Ben Winston has directed the unscripted special and also executive produced along with Kevin Bright, Marta Kauffman, and David Crane.

“We expect high demand from users and would urge them to avail ‘Friends: The Reunion Special’ unlimited viewing offer at least 12 hours in advance before the launch for a seamless experience,” Kalra added.

The show, which first aired in 1994, was a phenomenon during its decade-long run and later achieved a cult status through TV reruns and streamers. Over a decade, Aniston played Rachel Green, Courteney Cox was Monica Geller, Lisa Kudrow played Phoebie Buffay, Matt LeBlanc essayed Joey Tribbiani, Matthew Perry was Chandler Bing and David Schwimmer played Ross Geller.

The series streams the US on May 27 to mark the one-year anniversary of HBO Max’s launch in the US. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!