Elections : Voting in 68 seats in Himachal Pradesh, BJP vs Congress heading to a tough fight

Shimla (Himachal Pradesh) [India]: Polling for 68 Assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh began at 8 am in the middle of limited safety and security plans on Saturday.

An overall of 55,92,828 electors who will certainly cast their ballots till 5 pm today will decide the destiny of 412 candidates that are in the battle royal.
Out of the overall variety of electorates, 27,37,845 are ladies, 28,54,945 guys and also 38 were third-gender. This moment, the representation of woman candidates is 24.

The high-voltage campaigning by political parties had upright November 10, following which it depends on the body politic of Himachal Pradesh to make a decision the political destiny of the prospects today.

The battle is in between the ruling BJP in the state which is seeking to preserve power abandoning the pattern of the alternative event coming to power every five years considering that 1982, and also Congress which is relying on its ’10 warranties’ that the event provided out in its manifesto to take them house. Aam Aadmi Celebration is in line aiming to leave a mark in the state and also hence contesting on all the 68 seats alone.

The obstacle for the ruling BJP will certainly be to buck anti-incumbency and alter the fad of the alternate federal government.

Besides these three celebrations, parties like Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Communist Party of India (Marxist), Communist Party of India (CPI) and also Rashtriya Devbhumi Celebration (RDP) remain in the battle royal.

BJP brought celebrity campaigners like Union Residence Preacher Amit Shah, celebration principal Jagat Prakash Nadda as well as Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for the surveys. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had likewise campaigned in the hill state. Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra additionally hit the ground together with other leading leaders of the celebration including Chhattisgarh centimeters Bhupesh Baghel.

According to Election Commission, a total of 7,881 ballot terminals have been established for today’s polls. The Kangra area has an optimum of 1,625 ballot stations while the Lahaul-Spiti area has the lowest 92. There are 7,235 ballot terminals in country as well as 646 ballot stations in city locations. Besides, 3 auxiliary ballot stations have actually also been established at Sidhbari (Dharamshala), Bara Bhangal (Baijnath) and also Dhillon (Kasauli).

Among the crucial contests consist of Seraj where Chief Minister Jairam Thakur is opposing versus Congress’ Chetram Thakur as well as AAP prospect Gita Nand Thakur. Mahinder Rana is the CPI-M prospect.

Congress state chief Mukesh Agnihotri that disputing his 5th election from the Haroli setting up section in the Una area where BJP has actually fielded Ramkumar and also AAP pitted Ravinder Buddy Singh Mann.

In Hamirpur, BJP’s Narinder Thakur is the crucial challenger against Congress’ Pushpendra Verma as well as AAP’s Shushil Kumar Surroch.

Congress fielded Vikramaditya Singh, son of former Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh from Shimla Rural against BJP’s Ravi Mehta and also AAP’s Prem Thakur.

In Mandi, the battle is in between BJP candidate Anil Sharma as well as Congress’ Champa Thakur. AAP fielded Shyam Lal in the seat.

The Shimla Urban is among one of the most talked about seats this time around as BJP gave a ticket to Sanjay Sood, who runs a tea shop in the city.

On the other hand, 67 companies of Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) making up 6,700 personnel as well as 15 Central Get Law Enforcement Agency (CRPF) firms have actually been deployed for holding free as well as fair Assembly surveys in Himachal Pradesh.

Besides this, 50,000 public servant have been put on poll duty. As numerous as 25,000 policemans are likewise based across the state.

Teams from the National Catastrophe Alleviation Force (NDRF) and the State Disaster Alleviation Force (SDRF) comprising 800 workers have actually also been uploaded.

In 2017, BJP brushed up the Himachal polls, getting 44 of the total 68 seats while Congress procured just 21 seats.

Leave a Comment