Coronavirus Effect: Railways cancel many trains due to pandemic, see the list here

The Indian Railways has already canceled many trains due to the lockdown in Delhi  and Maharashtra. Now the effect of lockdown in Bihar and Jharkhand is also being seen. 

Some trains running from stations in and around Delhi are being canceled. According to information received from the Northeast Railways, some trains have been canceled. 

The trains that the railways has decided to cancel will be running till May 6, that is, for the next one day. They will then be canceled from May 7, 2021 until further orders.

Which trains will be affected, see the full list here

04184 Delhi Tundla Junction Express

04183 Tundla Delhi Express

04418 Delhi Hathras Fort Unreserved Express

04417 Hathras Fort Delhi Express

04414 New Delhi Aligarh Junction Unreserved Express

04415 Aligarh Delhi Unreserved Express

04420 Ghaziabad Junction Mathura Junction Unreserved Express

04419 Mathura Junction Ghaziabad Junction Unreserved Express

Why trains are being canceled

According to information received from the Railways, many trains are being canceled due to the fact that tickets are not being sold according to the capacity of those trains. 

The coronavirus pandemic is at its peak. In such a situation, people prefer to stay at their homes or those who are outside are staying there. 

Overall, it can be said that people are avoiding travel right now. Due to this, there are no passengers in the trains, due to which the railway is suffering. Therefore, the railways decided that these trains will be canceled. These trains can be run on another route.

These trains were also canceled

Howrah Dhanbad Express

The 02339 and 02340 Coal Field Express Special going from Howrah in West Bengal to Dhanbad in Jharkhand is also canceled.

Howrah Ranchi Express

02019 and 02020 running from Howrah to Ranchi, the capital of Jharkhand, are being canceled. Apart from this, 03027 and 03028 Howrah Azimganj Special Express, 03047, 03048 Howrah Rampurhat Express and 03117 and 03118 Kolkata Lalgola Express have also been canceled.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!