Congress President Polls : Shashi Tharoor vs Kharge after 22 years party to witness contest for PRESIDENT

New Delhi [India]: After 22 years the Congress is ready to witness a contest for the president post on Monday with elderly event leaders Mallikarjun Kharge and Shashi Tharoor pitted against each other to lead the celebration with new vigour so regarding satisfy the purpose of defeating the Bharatiya Janata Party in 2024 Lok Sabha polls.

The ballot will certainly be done in between 10 am and also 4 pm, with the outcomes will certainly be proclaimed on October 19.
” The delegates from all states will vote at their corresponding polling terminals with a ‘tick’ mark for the candidate they sustain. Setups have been made for smooth ballot,” claimed Central Political election Authority Chairman of Congress Madhusudan Mistry.

” Ballot boxes will certainly reach Delhi on Oct 18 & counting of ballots will be done on October 19. Polling booth established at AICC also, where over 50 people will elect. The whole ballot process will be fair & totally free, no question regarding that,’ he included.

It is not the first time that a non-Gandhi leader is contesting for the event presidency post-Independence, Jitendra Prasad objected to for the post of president concerning 22 years ago against Sonia Gandhi in which Sonia emerged as a victor holding the mantle of the celebration for 20 years.

Sonia Gandhi is the longest-serving head of state of the party, having actually held the office for over twenty years from 1998 to 2017 as well as because 2019.

This moment no participant of the Gandhi family members is contesting for the blog post of Head of state.

This is the 6th time in its virtually 137-year-old background that polls will be held to choose the Head of state of the event. In the 2017 elections, Rahul Gandhi ended up being the head of state unopposed.

” There’s no problem with our ideological background yet I want to bring an adjustment in our method of job … Mallikarjun Kharge is an experienced leader, if he wins, we’ll operate in participation naturally,” Congress Presidential prospect Shashi Tharoor claimed ahead of the polls tomorrow.

Kharge, “It’s my task to enhance the org & fight vengeful policies of BJP-RSS, they’re dividing the nation on basis of religion; they’re dividing the in reverse, scheduled castes, minorities. They see every little thing via a political election viewpoint.”

” We’ve to battle from parliament to street. It’s challenging as joblessness & inflation exist, GDP development is dropping, value of rupee is going down, petrol-diesel & important assets’ costs are rising,’ he added.

Greater than nine thousand delegates will certainly enact this election.The state from which the delegate belongs will certainly have to go to the Congress headquarters of that state and also vote.

In addition to the Congress head office in the states, the voting facilities will additionally be offered at the event’s main headquarters at 24 Akbar Roadway.

In Delhi, those delegates can cast their ballot that have actually gotten prior permission from the Central Political election Authority to cast their enact Delhi as opposed to their very own state.

Congress Working Committee participants consisting of Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh and also Priyanka Gandhi and some senior leaders will certainly vote in the cubicle at the Congress headquarters.

Regarding 40 delegates involved in the Bharat Jodo Yatra, consisting of Rahul Gandhi, will certainly have the ability to cast their vote in the camp itself.

A ballot station is being set up at the Sanganakallu camping area in Bellary.

While the two contestants Shashi Tharoor as well as Mallikarjun Kharge will certainly cast their votes in their respective state’s head office Trivendram and Bengaluru

After voting, the ballot boxes from all the states will certainly be reminded Delhi where the outcomes will certainly be announced after the counting of ballots on October 19.

Leave a Comment