Congress President Elections : Mallikarjun Kharge is the new PRESIDENT

New Delhi [India]- Congress leader Pramod Tiwari on Wednesday said that seasoned leader Mallikarjun Kharge has actually won the elections held to elect the party’s president.

” Mallikarjun Kharge wins the Congress governmental political elections with 7897 ballots, Shashi Tharoor got about 1000 ballots. Kharge has won with 8 times a lot more ballots,” Pramod Tiwari said.
Shashi Tharoor, who was pitted against Kharge yielded his loss and also desired the experienced leader “all success.” ” It is a terrific honour & a huge responsibility to be President of @INCIndia & I want @Kharge

ji all success in that task. It was a privilege to have actually obtained the support of over a thousand associates, & to lug the hopes & desires of numerous well-wishers of Congress across India.” Tharoor tweeted.

Greater than 9,500 delegates cast their enact the governmental election which took place at the end result of the celebration’s organizational surveys.

As per Congress resources, the elected head of state will certainly take charge after Diwali in the visibility of elderly leaders in a programme at the Congress headquarters.

Leave a Comment