Bihar Cabinet: Nitish Kumar keeps Home, Tejashwi Yadav gets Health, RJD has 16 ministers

Patna (Bihar) [India]: Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has actually kept the essential Home Department profile with himself as well Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav has actually taken charge of the Health Division’s profile in the initial Cabinet expansion of the newly formed Mahagathbandhan government in Bihar.

JD( U) leader Vijay Kumar Chaudhary got the Financing Department as well as RJD leader Tej Pratap Yadav was provided charge of Preacher of Setting, Woodland and also Environment Adjustment.

Of the 31 ministers sworn into the Bihar closet, 16 were from Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), 11 were from Nitish’s Janta Dal-United (JD-U), two were from Congress as well as one was from Hindustani Awam Morch (PORK) and also one was an Independent legislator.

Quickly after the cabinet ministers were sworn in Chief Minister Nitish Kumar informed reporters that the profiles will certainly be designated soon to each preacher as well as will certainly hold a meeting in this regard.

The brand-new priests were administered the vow of workplace as well as secrecy by Bihar Governor Phagu Chauhan at Raj Bhavan below. Two  lawmakers from the Congress, one from Jitin Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha as well as the only Independent MLA, Sumit Kumar Singh, additionally took oath as cabinet ministers.

From RJD, Replacement chief minister Tejashwi Yadav’s bro Tej Pratap Yadav, Samir Kumar Mahaseth, Chandrashekhar, Kumar Sarvajeet, Lalit Yadav, Surendra Prasad Yadav, Ramanand Yadav, Jitendra Kumar Rai, Anita Devi and Sudhakar Singh as well as Alok Mehta took vow.

Congress legislators Afaque Alam and Murari Lal Gautam were inducted into the cabinet as ministers, while Hindustani Awam Morcha’s Santosh Suman was likewise sworn in.

The Bihar cabinet can have up to 36 ministers, consisting of the Chief Minister. Some ministerial berths will certainly be maintained vacant for future cupboard expansion, resources claimed.

Nitish Kumar had actually broken away from the BJP and created a government with the RJD and also various other parties previously this month. The Chief Minister as well as his deputy – RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav – took oath on August 10.

The Bihar Grand Partnership has a mixed stamina of 163. Its effective stamina reached 164 after Independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh expanded its assistance to Nitish Kumar. The brand-new federal government is most likely to show bulk in the Bihar setting up on August 24.

The BJP’s main management will hold a conference with the party’s Bihar unit leaders right here on Tuesday, days after the JD( U) split ways with it as well as developed a brand-new government in the state.

They are likely to mull over upon the BJP’s future strategy, as well as the approach for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls, sources claimed, including organisational modifications may also turn up for discussion. The conference will certainly be chaired by BJP nationwide head of state Jagat Prakash Nadda as well as the general secretary (organisation) BL Santhosh will additionally be present.

Leave a Comment