68th National Film Awards: Ajay Devgn, Suriya share Best ‘ACTOR’ Award

New Delhi [India]: Ajay Devgn and also Suriya shared the best actor honor at the 68th National Film Honors announced here.

The best actor in female classification was won by Aparna Balamurali for ‘Soorarai Pottru.’
Ajay Devgn won the award for his duty in ‘Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior’ as well as Suriya won it for ‘Soorarai Pottru.’

This is the 3rd time Ajay Devgn has actually won this award.

Tanahji was released in January 2020 and rapidly grabbed the hearts of target markets in India and also all over the world.

‘ Soorarai Pottru’ is a dramatized portrayal of retired Military Captain GR Gopinath’s life as the owner of the low-priced airline Air Deccan. Despite having a straight OTT release, the movie was a big success, with fans flooding Twitter with go crazy evaluations. Suriya and also Guneet Monga both co-produced the film.



Madhya Pradesh bagged the honor for The majority of Film-Friendly State at the National Movie Honors.
Uttarakhand as well as Uttar Pradesh nabbed A lot of Film-Friendly (Unique mention) Honor.

” Many film-friendly (unique mention) honor mosts likely to Uttarakhand and UP. Many film-friendly film state mosts likely to Madhya Pradesh,” Neerja Sekhar, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Info and also Broadcasting stated.

Madhya Pradesh has obtained the award previously likewise.

A 10-member jury led by director-producer Vipul Shah satisfied Union Information and Broadcasting Priest Anurag Thakur on Friday early morning to send its record on the 68th National Movie Honors.

This year, there are 50 classifications with over 300 feature films and 150 non-feature movies competing for the rewards. There are 30 various languages in the motion pictures.

Aside from chairperson Shah, the court participants consisted of cinematographer Dharam Gulati, National acclaimed popularity Bengali star Sreelekha Mukherjee, cinematographer GS Bhaskar, A Karthikraaja, VN Aditya, Viji Thampi, Sanjeev Rattan, S Thangadurai as well as Nishigandha.

Producer-director Vipul Shah informed, “It has been heartening to see the type of feedback that was gotten and the number of movies that we got to see. And also these were extremely challenging COVID times during which these films were either made or being made.”

Chitrartha Singh who headed the non-feature court stated, “We have actually had the ability to assess near 140 non-feature films consisting of documentaries and also it is incredible to see the kind of content that has actually appeared, especially from areas like the north-east.”

Reporter Anant Vijay chaired the very best Writing on Movie theater classification.

Leave a Comment